May 2009

May 12, 2009: Legion Administrative Council member Bill Costigan steps down from Council.
May 19, 2009: Pag_Asa Wing Outpost completes their probation time and receives approval to continue.
May 20, 2009: Dagobah Base approved to serve the State of Louisiana.
May 23, 2009: Honorary Member: James Arnold Taylor (voice of Obi-Wan Kenobi in The Clone Wars) inducted.
May 25, 2009: Steve Elliot joins the LCJ team – for Fringe costumes.
May 27, 2009: Brazil Base has approval to change name to Polis Massa Base, and has a new logo approved.
May 30, 2009: Honorary Member: Ashley Eckstein (voice of Ahsoka Tano in The Clone Wars) inducted by Michel Boyer.

Read More

April 2009

April 2009: Census Results (as of April 15)

Bases: 32
Outposts: 8
Active members: 1,039
Inactive members: 923
Uncategorized members: 38
Total members: 2000

Read More

Jan-Mar 2009

January 2009: The second Legion wide Census starts. This year’s census in conducted on-line at
January 27, 2009: Clones of the Republic Detachment approved. Tom Twohig as the DCO, and Brian Anderson as the DXO

March 2009: Series 2 of the trading cards ships to members.
March 24, 2009: William Blackburn, Tom Twohig, Markus Zimmerman made LCJ’s for Clones.
March 28, 2009: Honorary Member: Tom Kane (Yoda from the Clone Wars movie) inducted by Danootine Base.
March 2009: German Outpost Yavin upgrades to base status becoming German Base Yavin once again.

Read More