August 2010

August 13,2010: Announced: 2009 Rebel of the Year: Joel Webne
Nominees were: Jolee Bindo, Mark Bradley, Shawn Crosby, Deidra Culp, Donna Keeley, Mark Munn, Phyllis Schulte , Suzi Stelling
2009 Costumer of the Year: Pam Simpson
Nominees were: Chantal & Alan Freeman, Bob Gordon, Alison Humphrey, Iain Maynard, Janice Mergenhagen, Rachel Orange, Thomas Riedel
2009 CO of the Year: Claudia Riedel (German Base Yavin)
Nominees were: Rick Bouwhuis (Freedom Base), Beth Johnson (Nar Shadda Base), Sofie Uvin (Benelux Base)
August 18, 2010: The first Rebel Legion Patch Quilt (created and sewn by Terri Hodges) auctioned off to benefit The Make-A-Wish Foundation. Featuring 63 patches (62 standard and 1 Large Rebel Legion patch in the center) donated by Rebel Legion members from around the globe. The Quilt includes a Rancho Obi Wan patch donated by Lucasfilm’s Steve Sansweet. The Rebel Legion Quilt was on display at Star Wars Celebration V in Orlando Florida August 12-15. The quilt was sold for US $1,025.00 through an ebay auction.
August 15, 2010: Honorary Member: Voice Actor Catherine Taber and Artist Jamie Snell inducted.
August 20, 2010: Approved Rogue Base to serve the states of Utah, Idaho, and Montana. Jakob Tice as BCO and Margaret Cluff as BXO.
August 31, 2010: Approved Lion Outpost to serve the Czech Republic. Michaela Mackova as OCO and Andrea Ulagova as OXO.

Read More

Sep-Nov 2010

September 13, 2010: Legion Administrative Council member Neil Shivelle steps down from Council.
November 2010: Tijuana Outpost approved.

Read More

Jun-Jul 2010

June 30, 2010: Galactic Strategic Command Detachment approved. Claudia Riedel as the DCO, and Gregor Sink as the DXO.
July 23, 2010: Honorary Member: Voice Actor Dee Bradley Baker inducted by Donna Keeley.

Read More

Apr-May 2010

April 23, 2010: Approved Cruz del Sur Outpost (Southern Cross) to serve the country of Argentina. Diego Javier Arevalo as OCO and Jose Hermosa as OXO.

May 1, 2010: Honorary Member: artist Cynthia Martin inducted
May 15, 2010: Census Results

Bases – 37
Outposts – 7
Active Members – 1545
Inactive Members – 899
Total Members – 2444

May 25, 2010: Puerto Rico Outpost gets promoted to Base status.
May 28, 2010: Honorary Member: Model Maker Lorne Peterson inducted
May 28, 2010: Honorary Member: Actor Deep Roy inducted
May 28, 2010: Honorary Member: Actor Maria De Aragon inducted

Read More

Jan-Mar 2010

January 1, 2010: Approved Blue Ridge Base serving the States of North Carolina and South Carolina. Hope Diaz as the CO, and Mark Stafford as the XO.
January 7, 2010: Eagle Outpost approved to move up to Base status.
January 20, 2010: Ed Cook resigns and Legion Commanding Officer. Crystal Bass (the LXO) moves up to Legion Commanding Officer.

Feburary 1, 2010: Donna Keeley selected as the Legion Executive Officer, to fill the vacancy left when Crystal moved up to LCO.
February 10, 2010: Becca Kraning selected as the Legion Membership Officer.

March 28, 2010: Honorary Member: artist Dave Dorman inducted

Read More